Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Warning: Neteller Phishing Attempt (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=273445)

x2ski 12-02-2006 03:50 PM

Warning: Neteller Phishing Attempt
 
Just got this sent to 2 e-mail accounts I have that aren't linked to Neteller at all:

Dear NETELLER Client:

You have just received $684.00 USD in your NETELLER Account from partypoker.com affiliate programs.



Payment details


Amount: USD 684.00
ID: 2050551
Subject: You must use the link below to accept the payment.
Note: https://www.neteller.com/accept.php?payment_id?=1234567



We hope you enjoy your cash.Use this link to accept the payment :https://www.neteller.com/accept.php?payment_id?=1234567

Please note that the fee of $1.00 USD has been deducted from the amount.

Thank you,

The NETELLER Team


I changed the payment ID number for this post (7 digits long), and obviously didn't click the link. The sender was "[email protected]" and the Subject was "You have money waiting for you in your NETELLER account!"

Like I said before, the e-mail accounts this message was sent to are not linked to Neteller. Also, I am not a PartyPoker affiliate. Finally, these guys are idiots and I hate them.

I guess this is a warning, but I know you all are smarter than that [img]/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]

Synergistic Explosions 12-02-2006 04:43 PM

Re: Warning: Neteller Phishing Attempt
 
[ QUOTE ]
Please note that the fee of $1.00 USD has been deducted from the amount.

[/ QUOTE ]

Fee for what?

Snipu 12-02-2006 06:13 PM

Re: Warning: Neteller Phishing Attempt
 
I got this week two phishing mails for moneybookers.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.