Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Trading money site ... legit? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=545260)

pokerchap 11-13-2007 03:37 PM

Trading money site ... legit?
 
Does anyone know if pokerswaps.com is legit? Why isn't it more popular? I know they charge a vig but it seems like its worth it instead of going through the whole hassle and possibility of getting scammed....?

Capitola 11-13-2007 03:58 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
If they are legit, they will be scammed relentlessly. They say they transfer as soon as they receive money. If that's true, they will be living in Chargeback City.

We'll see how long they last.

BalancePoint 11-13-2007 04:05 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
this site has been posted as a scam before. i wouldnt use them.

Tking4unc 11-13-2007 04:35 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
Ive used it twice, havent had any problems with it. Both transfers went through instantly and it was a 5 min process

Bob L 11-13-2007 04:43 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
I have used pokerswaps at least 8-9 times now and have had no problems whatsoever.Transfers have been very fast and they are very easy to deal with.I recommend them if you need a quick trasnfer from site to site.

Mike Haven 11-14-2007 08:01 AM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
Check his posts here which have been made in the names of the following, among others:

AdamSwap
PokerSwapsAdam [added 111407]
UIowaHottie
NeverGonnaGive
EddieMonies
Cent

awjpoker 11-14-2007 09:01 AM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
I have done a few swaps with Adam who runs the site (he also does some coaching advertised on Cardrunners which is how i "met" of him). I always got my money and never had any problems, just my personal experience though, i guess start small and build up confidence before any big transfers.

luckyjimm 11-14-2007 10:43 AM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
[ QUOTE ]
Check his posts here which have been made in the names of the following, among others:

AdamSwap
UIowaHottie
NeverGonnaGive
EddieMonies
Cent

[/ QUOTE ]


Wait, UIowaHottie wasn't really a UIowaHottie??

ZOMG World fall apart!!!!

Backspin20 11-14-2007 03:03 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
I got an AIM from PokerswapsAdam asking if I still had a bunch of contacts from all my trades on 2+2? Then offered me a Job. Thought it was just some scammer so blocked him.....

itsmytime 11-14-2007 03:05 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
i cant call it

kahntrutahn 11-14-2007 03:06 PM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
Yea, some railbird overheard me wanting a swap the other day and gave me this website as his own. Said he could trade 5-6 figure amounts accross sites with me. Obviously I assumed it was bulls hit and ignored him.

itsmytime 11-14-2007 03:07 PM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
watch them they are scammers

pokerchap 11-14-2007 03:34 PM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
Mike Haven-
All those people are the guy who runs the powerswaps site?
Also, I think this guys site is legit its just ppl get IMed from different screenames that aren't his.

Mike Haven 11-14-2007 03:37 PM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
[ QUOTE ]

All those people are the guy who runs the powerswaps site?


[/ QUOTE ]

They all used the same computer to post here.

cardman 11-14-2007 04:24 PM

Re: Trading money site ... legit?
 
[ QUOTE ]
Does anyone know if "trading money site" is legit? Why isn't it more popular? I know they charge a vig but it seems like its worth it instead of going through the whole hassle and possibility of getting scammed....?

[/ QUOTE ]

The vig is extremely high. Useless for small trades because there's a minimum fee. If they are the ones spamming 2+2, they need to stop it. People have a natural distrust of spammers.

Those who get scammed usually don't bother checking registration date, post count, references, and they don't use 2+2 PM and instead use only AIM.

Bob L 11-14-2007 05:53 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
There are alot of scams out there and touch wood other than getting burned at pokerspot -I havent been burned yet.Ive transfered ruffly 4-5k at this site and havent had a problem.Maybe Ive been lucky -either way I have not been scammed there and NO i am not a shill for them.I dont think its your best option to cashout -the fee just isnt worth it -your better off cashing out to epassporte or moneybookers and then transfer to a diff site...BUT if your like me and you see a tournament at a site you dont regularly play and want to move some money over quickly to play it then this is the site for transfering for you.

Xxbinh_lamxX 11-14-2007 05:56 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
whenever i try to use pokerswap.com there is never an operator available...seems fishy...and the testominials sound made up

Clamper13 11-14-2007 06:13 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
I recommend avoiding them.

When I was contacted by Cent, and later another trader on FT, I looked into them, and didn't like what I saw.

Tking4unc 11-14-2007 06:35 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
I agree that the fee's are incredibly high, Ive used it 2 times flawlessly but if you search through the person to person transfer thread Im sure you can find someone who has a good history of transferring and you'll prob save hefty on the fee's. Like I normally tell people, I have multiple references and will always do what I can to move money for people.

pokerchap 11-14-2007 11:54 PM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
the guy offered me a 2% vig because he needed money on the site I had. No one else needs cake so i ahve no way to get moniez off

mynameisslime 11-18-2007 11:04 AM

Re: pokerswaps.com... legit?
 
i did a trade with pokerswaps before legit


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.