PDA

View Full Version : In Need Of Some Serious Help/Advice!

boogiemang
01-07-2006, 07:00 PM
So heres the story, I started playing online poker about 6 months ago seriously. I recently learned about Poker Office. Instead of buying the software I decided I would register a account at Empire and play 200 raked hands to get the software for free for a bonus. In an online poker novice mistake I used a friends Firepay to deposit the initial $50 into my Empire account to coinside with the bonus stipulations. Empire froze my account because you cannot use someone else's account to deposit money(my novice mistake).

I was wondering if maybe anyone else had any tips on how to get Poker Office. Do I pay the $80 to buy it?(please say no) Do I open an account on another site that has the bonus with my tiny bankroll? Is there any way people have a registration code that I can use instead of going threw all this?

also another question is has anyone else got their account frozen and what happens? I called the number and they had me email my drivers license which I just did. Since joining Empire I had already doubled the 50 and built up about 125 raked hands. Will I lose all that? what happens?....

I could really use any help at this point.

SamIAm
01-08-2006, 09:45 PM
[ QUOTE ]
also another question is has anyone else got their account frozen and what happens? I called the number and they had me email my drivers license which I just did. Since joining Empire I had already doubled the 50 and built up about 125 raked hands. Will I lose all that? what happens?....

I could really use any help at this point.

[/ QUOTE ]Don't worry about it. I can't imagine they'll keep your cash. You didn't do anything immoral or even wrong. You ARE a new player, and you DO deserve a bonus. (A bigger one than that, if you're playing on Empire. /images/graemlins/smile.gif )