PDA

View Full Version : Book of Revlations Explained

CORed
03-04-2006, 04:14 PM
http://photos.rnr.id.au/fungus/amanita_muscaria_2.jpg

billygrippo
03-04-2006, 04:25 PM
im pretty sure those didnt grow near where the bible was written.

CORed
03-04-2006, 04:39 PM
Maybe not. What I can find on a quick google search says nortern Eurasia. They definitely grow in North America too, inluding mountains of Colorado. I'm not sure if they are native. It has a very wide range, but does seem to be mostly in colder areas. Possibly in the mountains of the middle east. Also, it certainly could have gotten there by trade.

NoamChomsky
03-04-2006, 04:46 PM
Those don't look like any of the psychadelic mushrooms I've eaten.

amirite
03-04-2006, 07:28 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

That's definitely a good thing. Those (amanita muscaria) don't contain any psilocybin but various deleriants that are enjoyed by just about no one.

CORed
03-05-2006, 12:43 AM
[ QUOTE ]

That's definitely a good thing. Those (amanita muscaria) don't contain any psilocybin but various deleriants that are enjoyed by just about no one.

[/ QUOTE ]
When I was young and foolish, I ate one (a fresh wild one). I knew what it was. The only effect I noticed from it was blurred vision, which fortunately cleared up after a few hours. It did make it hard to tie a fly on though (this was on a hiking/fishing trip). Amanita muscaria are really pretty, though.

I have had some enjoyable trips from psilocybin mushrooms.

CORed
03-05-2006, 02:04 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, I don't think the person who wrote the Book of Revelations was on a good trip.

amirite
03-05-2006, 02:11 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, I don't think the person who wrote the Book of Revelations was on a good trip.

[/ QUOTE ]

Agreed.

NoamChomsky
03-05-2006, 02:38 AM