PDA

View Full Version : Flopping a flush draw, what to do?

wooziephantom
09-12-2007, 07:36 AM
This hand might seem extremely trivial to some of the more experienced players, but I'm still a novice and are interested in hearing your thoughts on a fairly typical hand...

Full Tilt Poker Game (6 max) - $0.10/$0.25 - No Limit Hold'em -
Seat 1: MP ($29.35), is sitting out
Seat 2: CO ($30.25)
Seat 3: BTN ($25)
Seat 4: SB (Villain) ($54.75)
Seat 5: BB (Hero) ($24.70)
Seat 6: UTG ($54.70)

*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to dizzyphantom [J /images/graemlins/heart.gif 8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif]
Folded around to SB
Villain raises to $0.75
Hero calls $0.50
*** FLOP *** [5 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif T /images/graemlins/heart.gif]

Villain bets $1.25
Hero raises to $4.30
Villain raises to $12
Hero??

Do I call, fold or push here? I've only played around ten hands at the table at this point and have no read on opponent.. And what about pf?

nukewell
09-12-2007, 08:20 AM
probably fold pre flop for starters, depending on villian of course. usually if TAG player raises SB u should make them for a strong hand (imo anyway) and its not like J8 is the nuts.

i would just call behind the flop...i hate this raise as youve turned your hand into a bluff pretty much when u stil have really good chance to win a big pot and your in poisition. now u have to put a lot more money in and u are probably only drawing to 9 outs max and little/no fold equity..i prob fold but meh

you should probably think about what u would do if the villian re raises you before u raise this flop. If u are raising for valuethen u should be willing to take it all the way.

im still learning too so other more experienced players might see it different, gl

cooker3
09-12-2007, 08:27 AM
[ QUOTE ]
i hate this raise as youve turned your hand into a bluff pretty much

[/ QUOTE ]

Well he has J high, it wasn't exactly strong to begin with.

First of all, buyin full
Fold pf
Now fold it