PDA

View Full Version : I think i am learning nothing...

ULcajun
08-31-2007, 06:52 PM
Ive been playing on and off for 2 years...and still am no better than the day i started. Can not go more than a day without going in the red. I just cant seem to play solid poker, no matter how much i play and try to study. Dont know what im expecting as replies, just trying to vent i guess...deposited $50 and lost it all in about 2 hours at pokerstars at 10NL.

Genesis
08-31-2007, 06:56 PM
Play $5NL or $2NL?

netstorm
08-31-2007, 06:59 PM
Use bankroll management? 20 buyins for every level? post hands, ask for advice?

ULcajun
08-31-2007, 06:59 PM
not available at FTP where u normally play, lost my $200 BR and waiting for my rakeback($110 this month) Deposited 50 in PS to try to clear their bonus...which i found out is basicly impossible. I think im gonna try wingows, anyone know how long it will take to clear per $5 playing 10NL?

wingchunflush
08-31-2007, 07:00 PM
Ulcajun I am in the same boat. I know my skill level has increased because I am winning alot of local live tournies but just seems like I cant make headway with online poker. Very frustrating.

ULcajun
08-31-2007, 07:14 PM
i would post hands, but not exactly sure how, pokertracker? dont have...Could u guys recommend a site that i could sign up and earn pokertracker by playing at 10NL?
Edit: already have PS and FTP account.

Frosteater
08-31-2007, 07:40 PM
[ QUOTE ]
i would post hands, but not exactly sure how, pokertracker? dont have

[/ QUOTE ]

In case you play on stars:

1. Open a blank txt file whenever you play.
2. If you have trouble with a hand, open the instant hand history immediately afterwards.
3. Open the hand in question.
4. Copy the text and paste it into your txt file.

ULcajun
08-31-2007, 09:54 PM