PDA

View Full Version : 66 - too aggro?

raze720
08-21-2007, 08:59 AM
I'm new to 100nl having beaten 50nl for 5.5ptbb/100 over 50k+ hands. The increased aggression is causing me to tilt sometimes (something I had completely under control at 50nl) and I find myself being too aggressive.

In the following hand I figured he would wait until the turn with 66 or 8x and so decided to 4-bet. However, looking back at the hand, I think the flush draw on board makes my play too aggressive.

Poker Stars - No Limit Hold'em Cash Game - $0.50/$1 Blinds - 5 Players - (http://www.legopoker.com http://www.legopoker.com/hh)

SB: $74.75
BB: $95.50
UTG: $98.50
Hero (CO): $99.50
BTN: $162.45

Preflop: Hero is dealt 6h 6s (5 Players)
UTG folds, Hero raises to $4.00, 2 folds, BB calls $3.00

Flop: ($8.50) 8h 3h 8d (2 Players)
BB checks, Hero bets $6.00, BB raises to $18.00, Hero raises to $50.00

At 50nl I know I can let a player to outplay me from time to time and it doesn't matter cos I don't have to win every pot to be a solid winner at that level. Moving up to 100nl, however, I feel a lot more under pressure and when my c-bet's are being called so much more often I start to panic.

With regards to bankroll, the last time I took a shot at 100nl I had $3k and didn't leave till I'd dropped to $2k (played bad, ran even worse.) Now my roll is up to 2.4k and I'm taking a 4-buyin shot. Having taken a 10 buy-in shot and losing I now much prefer the idea of 4-buyin shots. During my 10 buy-in shot I feel the fact that I ran real bad coupled with the fact that I was sufficiently bankrolled tempted me to stay at 100nl longer than I should have.

All comments much appriciated, thanks.

EDIT: No read on BB.

dersl
08-21-2007, 09:54 AM
Please select 2+2 in the converter as output next time instead of plain text, makes it much easier to read.