PDA

View Full Version : Big draw on BTN vs. 3 opponents - Raise or call with odds?

jackdaniels
07-24-2007, 09:10 AM
I am new to NL (limit player) and this hand was played live in a short buy in home game.

Blinds are .50-1.00 and stacks are $50 or so.

BB is the best player at the table, I know he plays NL live at the 1-2 level and knows what he is doing. UTG and UTG+1 have no clue what is going on. They overvalue top pair hands and are eager to "get it all in and gamble" with as little as ATo pre-flop. I have been playing very tight and BB knows this. This is a 6 handed game.

I am on button with Q9s and it is limped to me so I decide to take advantage of my tight image and pick up the pot. I make it $6 to go. BB calls (I have him on some PP or 2 big suited cards here), UTG calls (could be anything) and UTG +1 calls (same anything).

The flop comes 578 w/2 of my suit.

BB leads for $12, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls and it is $12 to me, with $60 in the pot. I have about $40 behind. Should I raise here with my 2 overs, flush draw and gut shot str8 or just call getting these great odds?

jasonfish11
07-24-2007, 09:12 AM
most people will say ARRRR NNNNN here.

Profish2285
07-24-2007, 09:17 AM
All in, your stack is not deep enough to just call here. Are you honestly folding the turn if you miss after investing ~40% of it? By pushing you might also get called by one of the bad players with a single pair, making your Queen live also. You should know that play from limit, buying outs.

hunt1897
07-24-2007, 09:20 AM
Fold or Shove.

IMO. Shove.

Spurious
07-24-2007, 09:21 AM
Push it!

jackdaniels
07-24-2007, 09:39 AM
Thx for the replies.