PDA

View Full Version : Post your most idiotic WSOP ME play!

Daliman
07-13-2007, 01:41 AM
Day 2b, I have ~100k chips, still above average. I am somewhat new to the table and haven't played many hands, but I did just lose a 50k pot calling a CRAI on a JT4 flop with KQ. Blinds are 500-1000 with 100 ante I get dealt Q /images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif UTG +1 and I raise to 4k, folds to CO, a young, aggressive player who I think i recognize, and has made a few tough folds (one very bad) already when pressured, who looks at my stack and calls with probably 10k more than I have. SB calls too, 3 see a flop of:

8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 7 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 3 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

I bet 8k, CO sticks his thumb up to signify raise, and raises to 22k. SB folds, and I decide to raise it to 48k. CO thinks for about 5 seconds announces he is all in, and I muck face-up for only ~37k more in about a 150k pot.

HEEEEEHAAAAWWWW!

Your turn.

SmileyEH
07-13-2007, 01:45 AM
lol

scottjf8
07-13-2007, 01:49 AM
This is from last year

Level 2, I limp from EP with A /images/graemlins/club.gif 3 /images/graemlins/club.gif

Button raises to 400, hot chick in the SB calls, so do I

Flop is T /images/graemlins/club.gif J /images/graemlins/heart.gif 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif

SB chick bets 500, I call, button calls

Turn is the K /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

SB bets 1k, I call, Button makes it 4k straight, SB calls, I call leaving myself with only 2500 left.

River is the J /images/graemlins/club.gif

SB checks, I push. Button puts his head down, obv had AQ, and calls. SB thinks for about 5 minutes and folds. She later tells us that she had TT and rivered the boat, thought she was beat.

I scoop the 20k pot and am table CL.

Daliman
07-13-2007, 02:01 AM
[ QUOTE ]
This is from last year

Level 2, I limp from EP with A /images/graemlins/club.gif 3 /images/graemlins/club.gif