PDA

View Full Version : KK UTG

tarheeljks
04-18-2007, 03:48 PM
this is my first time posting a hand. no converter b/c this hand occurred in a live game. 6 players .1 BB; villain and i are both deep stacks, he has 28(ish), I cover with 34.50. table is relatively loose pf.

Villain is solid, but his stack has caused him to play much more loosely than normal.

Hero [K/images/graemlins/spade.gif K/images/graemlins/club.gif]

Hero raises to 0.60
MP folds
CO raises to 1.60
BTN folds
SB folds
BB folds
Hero rr to 5.00
CO calls 3.40 [Pot 10.20]

Flop: [Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif]

Hero bets 6
Villain rr to 15
Hero?

AJGibson
04-18-2007, 03:58 PM
$7.5 and play poker

Sweir
04-18-2007, 04:01 PM
Is 6xBB your standard raise pf?

Cbet flop to $8.5 or whatever, not too small though as there are lots of possible draws out there.

tarheeljks
04-18-2007, 04:03 PM
ok, i just realized that i left out my action there. I bet 6 and he rr'ed to 15 . the question was supposed to be about my next action. i'll add it to the post.

tarheeljks
04-18-2007, 04:05 PM
no, usually 3-4x. i'm less concerned about the pf than the flop play. I had a hunch that I was behind here (QQ/JJ) but given his recent play (past 45 min) I thought there was a good chance he was drawing.

evazan
04-18-2007, 04:24 PM
How have you been playing in this game is an important question to ask in this hand. Is your 4 bet pf semi standard or does he have to put you on a big hand here and has he been 3 betting you light at all?

He 3 bet pf and then called a 4 bet so he could have any pocket pair(if he hasn't been 3 betting light probably 10 10+) AK and possibly AQ. AQ depends a lot on how both of you have been playing.

If you think villain could have called a 4 bet with AQ then you have a tough decision. If not then I don't see him doing this with a lower pocket and would expect to see AK hearts, QQ, jj, or 44.