PDA

View Full Version : Just took my worst beat ever

timex
04-11-2007, 11:24 AM
Details to come, but my feet are too cold for now.

New2NL
04-11-2007, 11:25 AM
Bought a fake watch at regular price?

EC10
04-11-2007, 11:26 AM
staked someone and they didnt win the mtt?

A_Junglen
04-11-2007, 11:28 AM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Must be nice to have feet to get cold.

Ansky
04-11-2007, 11:37 AM
Was it more awkward for you, or the girl?

SkeetyMcdoogle
04-11-2007, 11:37 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Must be nice to have feet to get cold.

[/ QUOTE ]

pics of all appendages plz

timex
04-11-2007, 11:42 AM
So I pull an all nighter to study for my linear algebra exam this morning, worth 65% of my final mark. The exam was at "12:30" server time.

So studying is going pretty well, and despite knowing nothing 24 hours ago, I think I will be able to pull off a ~80 on the exam, which is not spectacular or anything, but high marks are no longer really a goal of mine.

As I am studying, I get a call from my friend matt(ch0ppy on stars) at like 11:04 asking how the exam went. Appparently it wasn't at 12:30, it was actually at 9:00 until 11:30. I grab my ID and 2 pencils and am on my way. I run out of my room, leaving the door open, run across campus in pajama bottoms and bare feet. TBH, I went pretty damn fast(this whole post is one thinly veiled brag obv.), and after running across the frozen ground(Canada), sand, gravel etc. I get to the gym where it is being written, and ask to get a paper.

I almost certainly passed the exam in ~22minutes, especially since you can stretch out time as they give instructions at the end etc., to get about 25-26 minutes. I am good at not wasting time, and getting good #'s of marks/minute, and am fairly certain that I would have passed, and certainly gotten enough marks to pass the course.