PDA

View Full Version : official 2006 tax brags and beats

Gildwulf
04-11-2007, 10:45 AM
Mother of all beats: taxes.

Final tally-my account says I owe 36k US this year. Most of 2006 I was a student and I maxed out my IRA so it's 99% from poker (I also am paying Canadian taxes on my Canadian work salary so I have to file both...what a pain in the ass. I think I am lucky compared to most here, though.)

Beat: looking through my tax records I lost over 15k at pokerstars in 2006, 2/3 in the last 3 months of the year trying to learn NL at 2/4-3/6 during the great PP migration and the rest from the sunday millions (On stars I basically only play the sunday million so that is some fun variance right there). I am officially quitting pokerstars. Sunday million be damned.

Brag: I won 112,000+RB at party poker last year playing parttime. xxoxoxoxo pp . Also full tilt treated me pretty well.

danzasmack
04-11-2007, 10:48 AM
because i am super smart the IRS owes me around 2.5k. I however have no idea how much I won from poker for these same reasons.

tufat23
04-11-2007, 10:49 AM
brag: party poker

brag: UK -> no taxes

Gildwulf
04-11-2007, 10:50 AM
[ QUOTE ]
because i am super smart the IRS owes me around 2.5k. I however have no idea how much I won from poker for these same reasons.

[/ QUOTE ]

what

SkinnyLittleTwig
04-11-2007, 10:51 AM
Taxes owed:

UMM LET ME SEE,

NONE

Gildwulf
04-11-2007, 10:51 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Taxes owed:

UMM LET ME SEE,

NONE

[/ QUOTE ]

accounts overdrawn: 1

danzasmack
04-11-2007, 10:52 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

what

[/ QUOTE ]

holla

GrandMelon
04-11-2007, 10:52 AM
[ QUOTE ]

brag: UK -> no taxes

[/ QUOTE ]

akjdfanadlfiadjasdkfalwoejlkd

HeroInBlack
04-11-2007, 10:54 AM
Beat: The taxes I am paying on last year's winnings far exceed the profits I have earned from poker so far this year.

derosnec
04-11-2007, 10:56 AM
if you claim a pet as dependent you do not have to pay taxes in america

IronFly
04-11-2007, 11:04 AM