PDA

View Full Version : 25NL Nut Straight draw victim of Slowplay

Hui
02-23-2007, 09:08 AM
Hi, I'm new to poker and have been lurking in 2+2 for a month or so.

I'm looking to learn and understand the theories behind poker.
This is my first hand post so please give it to me straight /images/graemlins/smile.gif

---------------------------------------------------------

Pacific Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.12/$0.25
9 players
Converter (http://www.neildewhurst.com/hand-converter)

Stack sizes:
UTG: $24.13
UTG+1: $14.44
MP1: $23.82
MP2: $4.28
MP3: $35.41
Hero: $16.01
Villain: $18.41
SB: $27.2
BB: $27.42

Pre-flop: (9 players) Hero is CO with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif 10/images/graemlins/diamond.gif
4 folds, MP3 calls, Hero calls, Villain calls, SB calls, BB checks.

Flop: Q/images/graemlins/club.gif Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif J/images/graemlins/club.gif ($1.25, 5 players)
SB checks, BB checks, MP3 checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $0.25</font>, Villain calls, 3 folds.

Turn: A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif ($1.75, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $0.25</font>, Villain calls.

River: K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif ($2.25, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $2</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Villain raises to $7.06</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $12.12</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Villain raises to $17.66</font>, Hero calls.

Results:
Final pot: $37.57

---------------------------------------------------------

Where did I go wrong?
Should I raise preflop?
Should I have raised on the flop and force an indication from Villain?
Maybe I should of called the river raise since it's likely we both have the nut straight?

Thanks!

MickChecker
02-23-2007, 09:22 AM
Your flop bet is to small. I would either check or bet more, say 1$.
Also your turn bet is much to small. Bet 1/2 pot.