PDA

View Full Version : Starting over AND getting a student !!

Freelancer
02-22-2007, 09:34 AM
First of for everyone who doesn't know me;
I've been playing poker for 2 years or so now, and I have been playing seriously for the past 3 months. During these 3 months I quickly moved up from nl25 to nl200 (and even a bit of nl400). I've been posting on uNL and ssnl a lot in these 3 months although lately only at ssnl.

Now on to the plan;
1) I remove my entire bankroll excepth 1000$, this will be my starting bankroll for nl50. I have just started a small business (if anybody is interested in starting a business of there own in herbalife, send me a PM) and I want the money to be available in real life.
2) I am taking up a student that I basically teach everything I know, preferably some one who can play on party poker since I'll be playing there as well. I am doing this to force myself to explain the fundementals to a student and by doing so forcing myself to think them over again. This is mostly done for my personal development and it will be a nice challenge for myself. I am only going to take up a single student.
3) I will help you to identify your leaks and prepare you for each limit. We'll progress individualy based on standard bankroll requirements.
4) My personal goal is to be back at nl200 within a month.

The move up plan is;
1) At 20 buy ins for the next limit we start taking shots (so with 2000$ bankroll I start taking shots at 100nl).
2) If we drop to 25 buy ins for the previous limit we drop back down (so if I try to move up with 2000$ I move down again when I hit 1500$).
3) We will NEVER have less than 15 buy ins for the limit we are playing at.

Anybody who is interested in being my student please post in this thread the following;
1) What site do you play?
2) What limits do you play?
3) Experience?
4) Goals with poker (for instance what limits are you trying to reach)?