PDA

View Full Version : I have Aces on an all-spade flop, with the Ace of spades.

Postiga
02-20-2007, 01:30 PM
...so I think I butchered it. What did he have when he led the flop for comfortably more than the pot size? He hadn't done anything crazy so far. I feel like I should have called and got it in on the turn. Thoughts?

(I'm new to NL btw. Be gentle!)

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.02 BB (5 handed) Hand History Converter Tool (http://poker-tools.flopturnriver.com/Hand-Converter.php) from FlopTurnRiver.com (http://www.flopturnriver.com) (Format: 2+2 Forums)

Button ($3.10)
SB ($2.20)
BB ($1.92)
UTG ($1.47)
Hero ($5.84)

Preflop: Hero is MP with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $0.08</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls $0.07, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>.

Flop: ($0.18) 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $0.26</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $1.88</font>, SB folds.

Final Pot: $2.32

thac
02-20-2007, 01:31 PM
I like it.

AceLuby
02-20-2007, 01:31 PM
Way too big of a raise on the flop if you think your hand is best. Raise to .60-.80, calling would be bad.

demon102
02-20-2007, 01:38 PM
at the $2 nl level make ur opeining raises to 10 cents+1BB for each limper, these levels is where u will get a ton of callers so u want to charge them hardcore. I agree with Aceluby to big of a raise on the flop Id make it 3x villian's bet, but I do like ur aggression and if he shoved there is a good chance ur hand is good and if not u have a good draw to the nuts.

illadelph86
02-20-2007, 01:41 PM
tiny stakes = alot of callers = shove

Postiga
02-20-2007, 02:26 PM
I like my raise preflop tbh, if I'd raised more nobody in this particular game would have called it.