PDA

View Full Version : 25NL FR: Make hand on turn, but river bet too much?

hhughes
02-20-2007, 03:25 AM
It's my first post here at uNL...so be gentle /images/graemlins/grin.gif

Have played ~50 hands at this table....PT stats on Villian are 30/12/1.6

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (9 handed) Hand History Converter Tool (http://poker-tools.flopturnriver.com/Hand-Converter.php) from FlopTurnRiver.com (http://www.flopturnriver.com) (Format: 2+2 Forums)

UTG+1 ($33.40)
MP1 ($12.95)
MP2 ($4.75)
Hero ($24.05)
CO ($12.65)
Button ($24.70)
SB ($12.30)
BB ($25)
UTG ($35.40)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls $0.25, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero calls $0.25, CO calls $0.25, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, BB checks.

I know...shouldnt limp along...but again Im new to NL

Flop: ($1.25) A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets $0.5</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $2</font>, CO folds, SB folds, BB folds, UTG+1 calls $1.50.

Flop hits me goot...figured I'd bump it up and see who comes along...

Turn: ($5.25) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $3.5</font>, UTG+1 calls $3.50.

I put Villain on a flush as well, though a set is possible..

River: ($12.25) 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $7</font>, UTG+1 folds.

Final Pot: $19.25

This is where I think a smaller bet might have been more appropriate...to maybe get a little more from Villain...even thought about checking and seeing what he does, but figured I should bet to try to build the pot some.

Any thoughts are more than welcome.

Nick C
02-20-2007, 03:35 AM