PDA

View Full Version : Poker Pro from Kazakhstan needs legislation advice

alelitan
12-02-2006, 05:02 PM
My name is Sandro. I am a citizen of Kazakhstan. I am a poker pro. I owe 50 thousand dollars to Citibank. I took that loan while doing Master's in University of Pennsylvania in great country of America.

So, I didn't pay interest on the loan back for couple months (I have interest only period now). This was cauze of some poker variance. Now they are calling me saying that I am gonna default and I am gonna be transfered to collection agency.

I don't really care, because I am out of the US, have no collateral there, so what? They will never even find me:-).

Only thing I care is if I will be able to visit US, if I owe money to US private institution, am bankrupt or whatever is in your law, just don't pay it back for a while? The Citibank is very mean to me, man. I don't like them.

I am gonna repay down the road when I have that money, of course. I think that you should pay your debts back. However in my country they don't give a [censored] about that kind of stuff.

mrhat187
12-02-2006, 05:12 PM
Well if you really are out of US, don't matter man, you can travel to the US all you want. People here don't pay bills all the time, all they can do is keep asking you to pay thats it, don't go to jail for it. Land of the free, home of the largest credit debt in the world /images/graemlins/smile.gif.

alelitan
12-02-2006, 05:22 PM
Thank you, that's cool. I love America, man. I am gonna repay, but when I become really rich (in 5-10 years).

Great education I got for free by Muskie Scholarship that sends about 300 people from Soviet Union to America to study for free every year. That's democrat Senator - Edmund Muskie.

I love Democrats!

redbeard
12-02-2006, 05:23 PM
When Borat was here I taught him the phrase that you should tell them when they harass you and it is, "Go F yourself."

JiffyPop100
12-02-2006, 05:58 PM