PDA

View Full Version : 25NL Sanity check

Gelford
11-29-2006, 03:52 AM
OK, as some of you know, I just started playing cash two days ago with Donk'n'gos being my preferred playground. For those of you who are unaware of how you play SNG's, basically what you do is fold everything, so I am slightly out of my usual behavior here.

So here I am at this here 25NL table, I just sat down .. this is my third hand and I am dealt TJs on the button, I've been busy starting up tables and so I do not have a single read. I'd love comments on all streets.

Party Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.10/$0.25
5 players
Converter (http://www.neildewhurst.com/hand-converter)

Stack sizes:
UTG: $25.85
CO: $33.50
Hero: $24.65
SB: $19.77
BB: $24.75

Pre-flop: (5 players) Hero is Button with T/images/graemlins/club.gif J/images/graemlins/club.gif
UTG folds, CO calls, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $1.1</font>, 2 folds, CO calls.

Flop: 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif T/images/graemlins/spade.gif ($2.55, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">CO bets $2</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $7</font>, <font color="#cc0000">CO raises to $12</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: 6/images/graemlins/club.gif ($26.55, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">CO is all-in $20.4</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero calls all-in $11.55</font>.
Uncalled bets: $8.85 returned to CO.

River: 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif ($49.65, 0 player + 2 all-in - Main pot: $49.65)

Results:
Final pot: $49.65

Gravy
11-29-2006, 03:55 AM
Preflop, standard is 4xBB + 1BB per limper ($1.25 here obv). Thatsaid our raise size is probably fine.

Your flop raise is also fine but without a read I probably fold to the min-reraise (this is usually a hand that beats one pair). And given that you're there, the turn is an easy fold.

11-29-2006, 03:55 AM
flop raise is terrible.. Raise to $4 on the flop and fold the turn..
You need reads first to see if hes a donk..

Gelford
11-29-2006, 04:03 AM