PDA

View Full Version : NL50 6max, AQs in BB needs a better line

poisonxfree
11-18-2006, 02:29 PM
I'm fairly new to NL, as I'm mostly a limit player. I now have like 4k hands under my belt and am going through and analyzing most of my hands. I really struggle with playing marginal hands, and playing OOP. Given the board of this hand I think this encompasses both of these weaknesses and I was fairly lost throughout the hand.

Villain is unknown, he hadn't been at the table that long.

Full Tilt Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.25/$0.50
6 players
Converter (http://www.neildewhurst.com/hand-converter)

Relevant stack sizes:
Hero - 39.45
Villain - 93.10

Pre-flop: (6 players) Hero is BB with Q/images/graemlins/club.gif A/images/graemlins/club.gif
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, <font color="#cc0000">CO raises to $2.25</font>, 2 folds, Hero calls, UTG calls.

Flop: A/images/graemlins/spade.gif 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif T/images/graemlins/club.gif ($7, 3 players)
Hero checks, UTG checks, <font color="#cc0000">CO bets $5</font>, Hero calls, UTG folds.

Turn: K/images/graemlins/club.gif ($17, 2 players)
Hero ??