PDA

View Full Version : ($25)Line check- new to cash games

STALLOWN3D
11-17-2006, 02:58 AM
I am new to cash games so please don't be nice. I feel so helpless when I'm playing and I'd like to change that.

First hand- no reads

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (5 handed) Hand History Converter Tool (http://poker-tools.flopturnriver.com/Hand-Converter.php) from FlopTurnRiver.com (http://www.flopturnriver.com) (Format: 2+2 Forums)

UTG ($19.30)
MP ($35.40)
Button ($7.80)
SB ($46.05)
Hero ($25)

Preflop: Hero is BB with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises to $0.75</font>, Button calls $0.75, SB calls $0.65, Hero calls $0.50.

Flop: ($3) A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $0.75</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $3</font>, MP calls $3, Button folds, SB folds.

Turn: ($9.75) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $5</font>, MP calls $5.

River: ($19.75) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $5</font>, MP calls $5.

Final Pot: $29.75

I'll tell you my thoughts on each street.

PF-Didn't know what to do with the limpers and being OOP i thought I'd take a flop and see what happens.

Flop- Felt I had the best hand so I put in what I thought was a good sized raise. Raise more? less?

Turn- didn't like that original raiser called me so I threw out 1/2 pot sized bet not really knowing where I was.

River- Kinda worried about being beat by AK right now although I thought I would've been raised on the turn. So this pansy $5 bet is just me saying "I don't want to check and have you move all-in on me"