PDA

View Full Version : Rebuying when you lose a pot?

kassdog
11-13-2006, 10:49 PM
I'm new to the world of NL and I have a strange question. When I'm playing and lose more than 25% of my stack I tend to rebuy for the full amount incase I get a big hand I can get more with. This also has a negative effect that when I lose I lose more. What is everyone's opinion on this.

Panthro
11-13-2006, 10:53 PM
I reload after posting the blinds lol. I think it's standard 'round 2p2 to reload to the maximum at all times.

CrustyFace
11-13-2006, 10:55 PM
Yeah i reload too.

You have to have money there to win money. The number of times i see someone sitting at .10/.25 with like 10 bux, like what's the point.

Sean Fraley
11-13-2006, 10:58 PM
Don't keep refilling your stack little by little, since this keeps you from having a clear idea how you are doing that session. On the other hand, if you get stacked in a pot, take a moment to examine the hand. If you were the victim of a bad beat, rebuy and keep playing. If you got stacked due to bad decision making on your part, leave the table and take a break.

TJgniL
11-13-2006, 11:02 PM
I usually rebuy (started this after seeing it here) if I'm down > 4/5BBs.

Tickner
11-13-2006, 11:03 PM
I rebuy any time I dont have 100BBs.

CaucasianAsian29
11-14-2006, 12:14 AM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

pokerchap
11-14-2006, 12:16 AM
if i get below 90bb i usually reload.

Big Poppa Smurf
11-14-2006, 12:21 AM
i also try to reload during every hand where i will drop below 90bb. i find it very soothing psychologically because i'm always prepared for the worst, thus the outcome doesn't matter

kassdog
11-14-2006, 12:22 AM
Glad to see I'm not the only one that does this, thats good.

Big Poppa Smurf
11-14-2006, 12:27 AM
no one wants to flop a set without mobnies in front of them!

VorShot
11-14-2006, 12:37 AM
When i post blinds, i reload.
Everytime i raise a hand preflop, i click the reload max choice in case i end up at the felt with it before it's over.