PDA

View Full Version : Big downswing

RyanC
02-01-2006, 07:58 AM
THe other night I started playing and about went out of my mind. I lost to a flush 3 times, trips 2 times, and never hit it on the flop with a primo hand. So to say the least I was on tilt. I play .5/1 and lost around 40bb. I know this happens but do any of you feel like you want to quit after a night like this? By the way, is 40bb a little much for a session in .5/1? I dont really think so but am looking for other opinions. I was 3 tabling.

Blackwolf
02-01-2006, 09:11 AM
40bb is nothin, like a walk in the park but you should keep in mind how much less u would have lossed if you werent tilting.
We all feel bad after a loosing session hell after a couple of bad beats I took my money out of eurobet and deposit it into another site, a suggestion is to take some time off play some pool get some beers and get your head fresh and then get back into the game. Peace!

n00dl3
02-01-2006, 10:35 AM
40 BB isn't that much.. unless you have a mininal bankroll.. I would just take some times off and enjoy other aspect of life... when you're tilting... you could lose up to 1/4 to 1/2 of ya bankroll.. then that is a big downswing... get some R&R .. or go have lots of sex with ya g/f to relieve some stress

KinkyKid
02-01-2006, 10:48 AM
Losing or winning 40 BB in a session is not really out of the ordinary. Tilting is. At some point you will need to learn to control the emotions that lead to tilting.

kerowo
02-01-2006, 02:58 PM
You lost 5 hands and go on tilt? Maybe you're in the wrong game. 5 tabling, 40BB is two orbits where you have one playable hand and you have to fold it. Takes about 20 minutes. Yesterday I was up 50BB on one table and still only managed to end the night up 30BB. You need perspective and more hands in. 74% for AA isn't 100%, 64% for AK isn't 100%.

Songwind
02-01-2006, 03:16 PM
If you're set on tilt by losing a certain amount in one session, don't play for that much.