PDA

View Full Version : Getting 2-1 with 2nd pocket pair against unkwown $10 NL 6 max

DeuceSeven
11-12-2006, 02:07 AM
I'm new to the table, getting great odds on the all in on the flop, about 2:1. If villain shoved with say another $1 behind, or makes this raise with a full stack I muck my hand like it's 27. I felt getting 2:1 and figure I'm ahead about 40% of the time here so I have to call.

Full Tilt Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.05/$0.10
6 players
Converter (http://www.neildewhurst.com/hand-converter)

Stack sizes:
UTG: $4.05
UTG+1: $15.15
Hero: $10.90
Button: $10.50
SB: $13.40
BB: $9.90

Pre-flop: (6 players) Hero is CO with 9/images/graemlins/club.gif 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif
<font color="#cc0000">UTG raises to $0.2</font>, UTG+1 folds, Hero calls, 2 folds, BB calls.

Flop: 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif T/images/graemlins/heart.gif 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif ($0.65, 3 players)
BB checks, <font color="#cc0000">UTG bets $0.2</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $1</font>, BB folds, <font color="#cc0000">UTG raises all-in $3.85</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif ($8.35, 1 player + 1 all-in - Main pot: $8.35)

River: 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif ($8.35, 1 player + 1 all-in - Main pot: $8.35)

Results:
Final pot: $8.35
[

jdd12
11-12-2006, 02:20 AM
Isn't this the NL equivalent of capping pre-flop in limit and then saying you had odds to chase because the pot was so big?

Also, you're new to the table and have no reads on UTG...although that UTG minraise and then that almostminbet on the flop makes me want to kidney punch the villian.

Ahhh..I can't spit out why I kind of like and dislike it at the same time. Someone smarter than me, chime in. I think this is a good hand for discussion.

Marshall28
11-12-2006, 02:25 AM
RERAISE PF.

when you dont make a raise w/ this hand pf you are pretty much playing it purely for its set value.