PDA

View Full Version : NL10 FR 57s - float attempt turned into the nuts

Triggerle
11-09-2006, 06:08 PM
I realise that this is borderline BBV but I am honestly curious about my play on all streets (this includes bet-sizing, something that I still have a hard time getting right). I'm fairly new to NL and opened up my PF game through 6max play, which is why I raised this pre-flop. This is the kind of outcome we hope for by raising light, isn't it?

I figured a semi-bluff float might work here although I considered a one-pair hand as within villians range. UI I would have check-folded the river.

Edit: forgot to include stacks. We were both at about full buy-in ($10).

Ultimate Bet
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.05./$0.10.
9 players
Converter (http://www.neildewhurst.com/hand-converter)

Pre-flop: (9 players) Hero is Button with 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif
6 folds, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $0.45</font>, SB calls, BB folds.

Flop: K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 6/images/graemlins/club.gif 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif ($1, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">SB bets $1</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif ($3, 2 players)
SB checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $1.5</font>, SB calls.

River: 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif ($6, 2 players)
SB checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $2.5</font>, SB calls.

Results:
Final pot: $11

thac
11-09-2006, 06:21 PM
I would bet a little more on the river, 4-4.50 probably. He's paying you off with a K a lot here, may as well try and get a couple extra dollars.

dregal
11-09-2006, 06:31 PM
I'd bet a little more on the turn ($2-$3) - I think we are getting looked up a lot by weakish one pair hands when we bet 1/2 pot.

Def more on river, he is calling $4 with a K here.

I like preflop, esp when its folded to you.

Baintz
11-09-2006, 06:32 PM