PDA

View Full Version : my pt stats after 370 hands. am i a maniac?

SilentNoise
11-08-2006, 10:09 PM
i haven't got pt yet, but a 2p2er who i recognised who plays alot of 50nl aswell told me these were my stats after 370 hands. these stats are probably way off coz i was on mass tilt on one of these sessions. though i dont know how differently i was playing, cant really remember...just seems like a blur to me now. my poker edge stats (el_pedrin0) which i dont know whether are that accurate or not are (LOOSE player - aggressive preflop and aggressive after flop). It doesn't class me as a maniac though. Are these stats a maniac's stats?

I have had some biggg swings though. Just started playing cash more regularly a few months ago. Was up like 8 buyins, then had a bad run and dropped 10 buyins (so down 2 buyins), but recently ive been running really hot and in the last couple of days alone ive shot up like 7 buyins so im up like 5buyins since i started playing 50NL. Unfortunately didn't buy PT when i started playing cash seriously (not just inbetween sit n gos that i was playing religiously during summer, they were my bread n butter for pocket money). Dont have much free time now which is why i switched to cash in the first place. can just play for quick bursts when you feel like it. and i can actually learn about the game instead of just 9table icm pushbotting.

im going to buy pt as soon as i figure out whether i can run it off a flash usb drive. would be interesting to see my stats after 10k+ hands.

anyway my stats are:

Here's what I have on you over 376 hands.

Voluntarily put $ in pot: 36.97
Preflop raise %: 27.66
Total aggression: 4.28
Attempt to steal blinds: 48.78 (wow) wow i must have been on tilt. i dont even know what this is when i play normally. cant imagine it being this high.

does anybody actually have long term success playing like this? by the way i play 50NL 6max.

SilentNoise
11-08-2006, 10:14 PM