PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Poker 750$ max 100% deposit bonus. Easy/Hard?

SilentNoise
10-29-2006, 08:57 PM
the details of this are on the absolutepoker.com. Just wanted to know how easy it was to finish this promotion in time.

I am a winning player at the 50NL level (0.25/0.50$), while 4 tabling for 6 hours a day (i plan to be). At this amount of hours, will it be easy to finish? How long will it take roughly you think? Im new to this whole deposit bonus thing.

jonyy6788
10-29-2006, 10:32 PM
Well, first make sure you are getting rakeback. I've put in 60 table hours at NL50 6max(you put in 24 per day) and I've cleared about $80 in bonus. You'd make about $32/day in bonus according to my stats. It would take you roughly 23 days or so.

The great thing about Absolute is you will never play there without a bonus, they have reloads every week, so if you like the site/competition then you are set!

Lawman
10-30-2006, 12:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]
The great thing about Absolute is you will never play there without a bonus, they have reloads every week, so if you like the site/competition then you are set!

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah - I wouldn't worry about finishing there's always an Absolute reload. The main question is whether the hourly rate is worth it.

The rakeback point is important too since Absolute does not deduct bonuses from MGR. In other words, you get credited the full bonus AND rake concurrently.

Suigin406
10-30-2006, 12:29 PM
i've been clearing this initial bonus...at 1/2, it doesn't go too bad 4 tabling for like 2 hours a day...i would imagine it's much harder at ur limits...that being said, note what the others have said here as they offer reloads constantly, so don't get too caught up with it...just make sure u get rakeback...

jonyy6788
10-30-2006, 12:41 PM
It should also be noted that the bonus releases in $10 increments

SilentNoise
10-30-2006, 12:45 PM
what exactly are these reload bonuses?