PDA

View Full Version : JJ sucks ($25 6 max)

SupremeIceBeam
10-20-2006, 04:56 PM
Alright, I'm pretty new to the whole NL thing so I'm very sorry if these hands are incredibly standard and easy decisions.

My 3rd hand at the table and I've never played with anyone before so unfortunately no reads...

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (6 handed)

saw flop|<font color="#C00000">saw showdown</font>

BB ($47)
UTG ($2.55)
MP ($48.30)
CO ($8.75)
Hero ($26.30)
SB ($28.50)

Preflop: Hero is Button with J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG calls $0.25, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises to $1</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $3</font>, SB calls $2.90, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG folds, MP calls $2.

Flop: ($9.50) T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $6</font>, SB folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises to $33</font>, Hero?

Same Villian...

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (5 handed)

saw flop|<font color="#C00000">saw showdown</font>

MP ($36.55)
<font color="#C00000">Button ($52.85)</font>
<font color="#C00000">SB ($2.65)</font>
<font color="#C00000">Hero ($26.60)</font>
UTG ($39.45)

Preflop: Hero is BB with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to $1</font>, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises to $2.65</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $6</font>, Button calls $5.

Flop: ($14.65) 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Oh, he called... /images/graemlins/confused.gifNow what?

EMc
10-20-2006, 05:02 PM
Bet. Also im gonna take the results out so you can get advice on the first hand.

Acein8ter
10-20-2006, 05:21 PM