PDA

View Full Version : AA is the nuts HU?!

Roadstar
10-20-2006, 01:32 PM
50NL 5 max

Table has become HU because I stacked other guys with my LAG play.

History - played tight early in the session, this guy points out I always fold to river raises (usually I only have 1-2 pair on coordinated board or something like that) to the table - implying I'm basically a nit. After that I started playing LAG stealing a ton of pots. Ppl get upset start playing back when I had good run of cards. I stack one other guy and another left and calls me an idiot for raising all the time.

Villain - hes 30/5 before playing HU. He sees I'm LAG but has been folding pot after pot HU most of the time. Hes clearly waiting for TP to play back at me. At the same time, I've seen him payoff obvious straights and flushes with TPTK or two pair...

Stacks - Villain ~$45, Hero ~$150+

Preflop: Hero in SB w/ A /images/graemlins/heart.gifA /images/graemlins/spade.gif and raises to $3 (my big raise would not indicate a strong hand as I've been pushing this guy around for the past 20 hands w/ sizeable raises and bets), Villain calls

Flop:

K /images/graemlins/spade.gifJ /images/graemlins/club.gif6 /images/graemlins/club.gif

Hero bets $8, Villain min raise to $16, Hero poooosh? or call and C/Rai on turn?
(we're not folding here right?) - I've been routinely making large bets on the flop so its nothing out of the ordinary (HU)

Villains been folding preflop too so his raise tells me hes got a piece. At least Kx. I'm worried about KJ. Hes not the type to raise on a flush draw IMO.

Thanks!

matrix
10-20-2006, 01:39 PM
put him all-in here all day twice on sundays and 3 times every 3rd wednesday - if he flopped 2pair we got bundles of outs.