kslghost
09-30-2006, 04:08 PM
Should be very interesting come Monday

7n7
09-30-2006, 04:12 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Should be very interesting come Monday

[/ QUOTE ]

It had better be very interesting come Monday...7n7 angry, very, very angry!

MicroBob
09-30-2006, 04:17 PM
thanks for that link.

Like they mentioned in the article, I'm looking forward to a VERY interesting Monday.

JackDragna
09-30-2006, 04:24 PM
What a time to be a new poster. I'm fairly new to internet poker and it looks like the rug will be taken out from under me. Guess I'll go back to grinding it out at BnM's.

As regars the topic of this thread, I wish the online poker sites and interests in Nevada had done something sooner. My read on this bill is that it's political pork for the right and Frist and co. will fight tooth and nail. Even with appeals to groups like the WTO, there's very little ability (even within the WTO) to force the United States to change its policies. Countries can impose economic sanctions, but the damage it causes won't get enough play in the American media to change any minds.

LesJ
09-30-2006, 04:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]
thanks for that link.

Like they mentioned in the article, I'm looking forward to a VERY interesting Monday.

[/ QUOTE ]

Bob,
What are your thoughts on this article? This isn't exactly mainstream press here. Do you believe their sources are solid?

Thanks,
Les

spatne
09-30-2006, 05:42 PM
Careful, guys. They may be right in this case, but this is not a reliable source for this type of information. This piece is super sketchy and vague, even for an anonymously sourced article.

Basically, I'm hoping that they know something, but I won't be surprised if there are no meaningful statements issued on Monday. YMMV.

async
09-30-2006, 05:57 PM
You'd think if your business made tens (hundreds?) of millions of dollars and legislation was being actively pushed that would cripple it, you'd have some contingency plans.

Sarge85
09-30-2006, 06:01 PM