PDA

View Full Version : NL $25: BB special flops bottom two... Now what?

crookdimwit
09-22-2006, 02:41 PM
I always feel lost with bottom two pair like this. Seems like the kind of marginal situation I don't have a great handle on how to play well...

So I'm relatively new to the table. Not a lot of reads on my opponents yet.

How's my flop bet?
How'd I do on the turn?
What's the next move on the river?

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (8 handed) Hand History Converter Tool (http://poker-tools.flopturnriver.com/Hand-Converter.php) from FlopTurnRiver.com (http://www.flopturnriver.com) (Format: 2+2 Forums)

MP2 ($14.25)
CO ($16.20)
Button ($10.05)
SB ($46.35)
Crookdimwit ($25.80)
UTG ($12.50)
UTG+1 ($13.95)
MP1 ($19.50)

Preflop: Crookdimwit is BB with T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls $0.25, MP1 calls $0.25, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls $0.25, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, Crookdimwit checks.

Flop: ($1.25) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Crookdimwit bets $1</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls $1, CO folds, SB folds.

Turn: ($3.25) 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Crookdimwit bets $3</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 raises to $9</font>, Crookdimwit calls $6.

River: ($21.25) 6/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Crookdimwit ???</font>

Dunkman
09-22-2006, 02:43 PM
Flop bet is fine, turn bet is fine...uhhg missed the draw...geez lemme think about this for a minute.