PDA

View Full Version : Flopped bottom set, another player caps it...

dowlinga
01-01-2006, 09:00 PM
Did I play this too weak? I don't know much about my opponents as I'm new to the table. After BB capped I feared a bigger set, which I think is my most pronounced weakness. I tend to put my opponent on a huge hand (ie. bigger set) rather than thinking he could be capping it with an over pair, two pair (he was the BB in this situation), or something else I had beat. Anyway, I would say I am a tight, but too passive palyer and I know I need to become more aggressive. Advice on how to proceed on the turn would be most appreciated.

PokerRoom 3/6 Hold'em (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 2/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (4 SB) 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB raises</font>, MP calls, Button folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB caps</font>, MP calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (8 BB) K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP calls, Hero...

Kwaz
01-01-2006, 09:06 PM
I bet the turn.

dowlinga
01-01-2006, 09:08 PM
and what if the player raises? Do you call him down? Reraise?

Kwaz
01-01-2006, 09:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]
if the player raises? Do you call him down?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes.

I think it's an interesting decision (if raised on the turn) to bet, check call or check raise the river.

caz
01-01-2006, 09:20 PM