PDA

View Full Version : Basic drawing hand oop question

yukoncpa
07-01-2006, 08:00 PM
Hi,
I haven’t played no limit in a year so I’m rusty. My limit poker is fogging my brain

6max .25/.50nl. Game seems a little on the tight side. I just started playing and have no reads. Nobody so far was playing overly aggressively.

I open raise in MP with KJs for 2 dollars, everyone folds to button who repops to 5. Everyone folds, I call. Heads up, OOP , $10 in pot. Our stacks are about 60 each.

Flop = 5, 9, Q with two suits to my hand. I have gutshot draw and flush draw.
I check, villain bets 5, I call. Pot =20

Turn = blank deuce,

I check, villain bets 10, I fold.

1) should I have called his small reraise preflop or folded?
2) Is it proper to call a half pot size bet once with draw?
3) Should I have done anything fancy like checkraise flop ( sorry, but limit’s really clouding my mind)

xwillience
07-01-2006, 08:05 PM
1) preflop is fine.
2/3) the flop is fine, but you could also b3b all in if you think theres a lotof FE.

you should have called the turn.

yukoncpa
07-01-2006, 08:16 PM
[ QUOTE ]
1) preflop is fine.
2/3) the flop is fine, but you could also b3b all in if you think theres a lotof FE.

[/ QUOTE ]
Thanks, This was the most exciting pot of 3 orbits. No one was bullying.
If I call turn and hit on river, how much do I bet to maximize return? I would have had about 40 left and pot would have been 40. So do I just bet out all in on river? I don't checkraise river, right?

A43Braun
07-01-2006, 08:23 PM
The preflop call is fine. I might bet out on the flop to catch villain off guard and take back the aggression i lost when he reraised preflop. And the turn is a must call; those 3:1 odds plus the implied odds make it too good to fold.

xwillience
07-01-2006, 08:36 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
1) preflop is fine.

[/ QUOTE ]
Thanks, This was the most exciting pot of 3 orbits. No one was bullying.