PDA

View Full Version : Table Selection Guidence

redickulous
06-27-2006, 11:09 PM
I posted this in SSNL but got like 6 replies and none on the top part which I was more interested about table selection. Content starts down there, if your lame scroll down about half way.

Ok about me first, I have been playing NL50 at Poker Stars web page in the last month to clear their reload and really got serious about using PT and GameTime+. I ran pretty well through 50FR at about 5.2 PTBB for the 7,000 hands it took to clear the bonus.(Man it took FOREVER at that limit) So I won about $350 and cashed the original deposit to my NeTeller account matching the other $1000 that was in my account. I was also working on the NL50 Bonus at BetFred that was much more manageable at like 2,500 hands for $250. So I went over to Party and started playing in the NL50 games and were they loose. It reminded me of playing at NL10 at Linesmaker and sites like that. I started playing and I lost 3 quick buyins and was evaluating my play. I came upon a 2Paul2 video from PokerAvi web page that I had on my computer. As I began watching it I was playing exactly the same 2Paul2 was. Looking at the numbers on his HUD I would come up with the decision of what to do in the same time as Paul would and everything was the same.

So I have a few questions about Game Selection and play at Party.

Game Selection

1. With my bankroll and assumed skill level should I go to Party and move up a level and play NL100 FR?
2. Should I Move up a level and play NL100 6max like the 2Paul2 video and try and the to mimic the style of his play using PT and GameTime+?( I think I will get PA HUD as it looks better in Paul's videos.)

Content Starts

PLAY