PDA

View Full Version : Give Up on Full Tilt Bonus?

chicagoY
05-10-2006, 05:08 PM
I've been playing winning limit and NL poker for about 2 years now. I've never lost at any site I've been at, but Full Tilt, probably the 9th I've tried, seems to be an exception. I've lost and lost and lost on it over the course of 10 K hands.

The numbers have been hilarious--at least to an impartial observor--as I seem to lose most confrontations regardless of the superiority of the cards I go in with. I won't bore you with any BBV stories but they're numerous.

At first, I was folding too much to extremely aggressive raisers who held practically nothing. This was totally on me as I didn't know anybody there and heard about FT's reputation for having solid players. Although, they have way more maniacs than UB for sure. These guys bluff way more than Harrington's 10 percent; more like 30 percent.

The reckless play should be very profitable long term for a TAP player, but, at least for now, I'm losing and losing.
I don't buy any of the "online poker is rigged" stuff and never have, but I'm wondering if the site just isn't for me even though I know this is just a very bad case of varience. Has anybody else had that happen where you feel like, regardless of how well others do, you just can't win somewhere?

I've done a little better since I have given up on 1/2 pot raising and continuation betting and increased it to full pot betting, but still the beats have been freakish. I've become more tight out of position than ever before but without the bonus I'd just keep plummeting.

I'm thinking about quitting and uninstalling the software for FT from my computer. I've cleared 250 of the bonus but, due to losses, remain even. I'll get some r--back at the end of the month which will help, but I've never seen anything like this and regardless of the limit I get trampled by clowns hitting a straight with a 2/8 offsuit (true story).